Home Page

Meet the Trustees

Message from the Chief Executive Dr L Whiterod CBE:




A warm welcome to the Ridgeway Primary Academy website from all of the trustees of the Academy Trust. Our aim is to make Ridgeway an outstanding school where children achieve their full potential in a friendly, fun, yet committed environment. The school mission statement clearly sets out that we want to do our best and, as trustees, we will support the academy to achieve this in every way we can. I hope you enjoy this website, and I look forward to seeing you at a school event in the near future.


The Trustees of Ridgeway Primary Academy are:


Mrs C Smith – Chair of the Board

Mr R Whitelaw- Vice – Chair of the Board

Dr L Whiterod

Dr B Malik

Mr M McCarthy – Head Teacher

Mr R Staward

Mr L Watson

Mr A Watts

Dr A Lopes

Mrs S Moffett – Parent



We also have an Advisory Body which is made up of:

Mrs C Smith – Chair

Mr M McCarthy – Head Teacher

Mr A Golden – Staff

Mrs K Brennan – Staff

Ms K Ferguson – Parent

Mrs S Moffett – Parent

Mrs L Bootes - Parent

Mrs M Harvey - Parent

Cllr J Foreman

Mr L Watson


Other Trustee contacts:


Mr N Longstaff – Clerk to the Board

Mrs H Beaton – Chief Financial Officer